Teaching our students about the Paris attacks

I came across this article from Common Sense Media about how to talk to our kids about what they see in the news about the Paris terror attacks. The article provides some useful tips for talking to kids about what they see in the news in general. I like the handy tips that I can use with my students for addressing these news issue in a matter that makes sense to them and is developmentally appropriate.

It is awful that we have to have these conversations with our students. But these useful tips will certainly come in handy.

Peace for all.

Tweet me @barry_christine or leave me a comment here.

Leave a Reply

