Useful Websites

Here are some websites I have been using since the beginning of the year in my middle school computer applications classes. I have used some of these sites before, but have really harnessed their power this school year, and I love them! Check them out.

  • Edmodo.com: I have really loved using this site to post and collect assignments as well as grade them.  It has made it so much easier to keep track of who has turned in assignments and allows me to grade right online instead of having to print out student work.
  • Common Sense Media: I have been using their digital citizenship lessons with my 7th grade classes. They are well put together with lessons, assignments, and short quizzes. 
  • Typing.com: We have used this typing program daily in my classes. The students enjoy the typing lessons. We track our speed and accuracy with the typing tests and there are also built in keyboarding games. I love the report features that I can use as well.

I am not being paid to endorse any of these sites. They are simply websites I enjoy using and have found beneficial in my classroom.

What websites have you found most useful so far this year?

Tweet me @barry_christine or leave me a comment here.

Leave a Reply

