The school bells have rung!

I have been absent from the blog for a few weeks because as all teachers know, the beginning of the school year is always very busy and jam-packed.
There are bulletin boards to design, desks to arrange, seating assignments to mull over, and exciting back-to-school lessons to plan! There is not much time for anything else when you are getting your rooms and lessons ready for the new crop of fresh-faces students to arrive.
However, we all must remember to take time to breathe and relax in those first few days and weeks of school.
I’m one week in and now looking forward to what the rest of the year will bring since I’m now through the first long week!
I hope you all have a wonderful and restful Labor Day weekend.
I wish you all the best of luck on your school years!

Tweet me @barry_christine or leave me a comment here!

Leave a Reply

