Osmo: The Future of Early Education

chelseapeoples

Like many teachers, I “geek out” every once in a while when I find something neat I can use in my classroom. Technology is such a huge part of how children today learn so I try to use it as much as possible in my teaching. That being said, when I find a product that is groundbreaking, fun and will allow me to use technology with my students, I enter a whole new level of “Geekdom.”  The newest educational product I can’t wait to get my hands on is called Osmo.

Osmo works with most versions of the iPad to create a totally interactive experience for students of all ages.  It comes with a stand, a mirror attachment for the camera, a wooden tangram and two sets of letter tiles: red and blue. The user can then download free Osmo Apps and let the learning begin!

Image

My favorite game that…

View original post 247 more words

One thought on “Osmo: The Future of Early Education

Leave a Reply

