STEM Initiatives and Resources

In trolling around the web for STEM resources available for Illinois, I came across some great information and websites I thought you would all find useful.

This first link refers to five initiatives in the state of Illinois (my home state) that address teachers’ needs in the areas of STEM. It is worth a look for references to other resources.

I liked this site because it is a more comprehensive list of almost all the states and their accompanying websites that address STEM education. It seems that the website is retiring soon, so check it out now!

Finally, the I-STEM website run by the University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana has a plethora of resources.

I hope you check out the links above. Let me know if you find any good resources! Leave a comment or find me on Twitter: @barry_christine!

 

One thought on “STEM Initiatives and Resources

  1. Pingback: Giants Can Topple In the New Sharing Web | Points and Figures

Leave a Reply

